Patient Testimonials

Dr. Hammel is very professional,very nice and very patient.Dr. Hammel took the time to go over the M.R.I. and Xrays with me.He explained everything to me.He answered all my questions.I had alot of questions.I was very nervous.Everyone is very professional and nice at Core Orthopaedics.Dr.Hammel,Kelsey, and Bree were very helpful and gave me excellent care. Dr.Hammel is an excellent Dr.

Susan D - October 03, 2022

Dr. Hammel performed double knee replacement for me 24 days ago. At age 67 I was worried about bilateral replacement, but it was no problem. I am already able to walk unaided and I can negotiate stairs with minimal pain. I highly recommend Dr. Hammel.

Richard E - June 08, 2019

Dr. Hammel just performed my second hip replacement surgery and I am feeling great. 4 days post op and I cannot wait to enjoy my life again that he has given me the opportunity to live to the fullest! He is such an easy going professional that listened to all of my concerns and requests. I cant Thank you enough Dr. Hammel, and will recommend you to all of my loved ones!

San Diego, CA – Jul 31, 2018
Health Grades

I had a hip replacement surgery done last September, 2017. The results have been excellent. All pain in right hip and leg is gone. It hasn't been a full year and I feel like I'm fully recovered. Very, very satisfied.

Oceanside, Ca – May 24, 2018
Health Grades

I had both biceps ripped from my arms in a motorcycle accident involving a wet rubber mat at a gas station. Dr Hammel performed the surgeries to reattach my biceps recently. I am amazed at his work and bedside manner. Very healing personality type too. I will refer my friends to him if they need Othropaedic surgeries.

Ronald Hinton in Oceanside, CA – May 10, 2018
Health Grades

I seen Dr. Hammel for PVNS to my left ankle. He had done an awesome job on surgery and throughout my visit during recovery and rehab time.

Chanthanom Khamphavongsa in San Diego, CA – Oct 28, 2016
Health Grades

Great personality. Straight forward and honest assessment. Very accommodating with scheduling future appointments.

Master Chief Williams in San Diego, CA – Sep 19, 2016
Health Grades

Write a review

If you're interested in submitting a testimonial for Nathan Hammel, MD, Please use the form below to do so.

Thanks!

Fields marked ( * ) are required

  •  The American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery
  • Philadelphia University and Thomas Jefferson University - Home of Sidney Kimmel Medical College
  • The Naval Medical Center
  • University of Miami Hospital

Same Day Hip & Knee Replacement

Recovering at home means leaving the hospital setting and getting to recuperate in the comfort of your home. You will progress better in a familiar home environment where you are more likely to receive good care and a good night’s sleep.

Patient Reviews

  • “Dr. Hammel just performed my second hip replacement surgery and I am feeling great. 4 days post op and I cannot wait to enjoy my life again that he has given me the opportunity to live to the fullest! He is such an easy going professional that listened to all of my concerns and requests. I cant...”

  • I had a hip replacement surgery done last September, 2017. The results have been excellent. All pain in right hip and leg is gone. It hasn't been a full year and I feel like I'm fully recovered. Very, very satisfied...

  • I had both biceps ripped from my arms in a motorcycle accident involving a wet rubber mat at a gas station. Dr Hammel performed the surgeries to reattach my biceps recently. I am amazed at his work and bedside manner. Very healing personality type too. I will refer my friends to him if they need...

Patient Reviews

Recent Blog Posts

High Tech Knee Replacement

High Tech Knee Replacement

New trends in knee replacement surgery utilize innovative technology that allows surgeons to personalize procedures for each patient.

Follow us on our social channels